AGGRESIVE PHYSIOTHERAPY!!!

SICKLE LIFE

After defaulting on physiotherapy for about three weeks,  I went back sometime last week. Some  hostility was anticipated, but, boy, were they pissed! With good reason, I must add.

Physiotherapy like any other form of therapy, is a process not a single event. Missing a day, and in my case three weeks, was basically nullifying all the efforts that had been put in. I really, do know better, I shouldn’t have missed all those physio sessions. I’ve done the whole judgmental doctor/ medical student thing, when a patient with a chronic medical condition simply refuses to take their medication, and presents later with some serious complication which could most likely have been prevented if they just stuck to the recommended therapy. Yeah I get it, I shouldn’t have defaulted, there were just too many factors at play

Okay, so here we go. Obviously no excuse quite cuts it. But really…

View original post 904 more words

Leave a Reply

